denhost.blogg.se

European sega cd bios bin
European sega cd bios bin








The SCU coordinates access between two buses (A and B) which may need to run at the same speed the video hardware is on the B bus so there's another potential problem if the video clock differs from the CPU/SCU clock. If the CPUs were overclocked, the video hardware would run too fast and it wouldn't generate NTSC/PAL compatible video anymore.Īssuming you fed the video section the 'old' clock and just boosted the CPU clock, this means that both SH-2s *and* the SCU would need to run faster, as the SCU manages all memory access for both chips. In fact when you select the 26 or 28 MHz operating speed for the SH-2's, the video chips run at a different speed accordingly and games have to use different display modes. The video hardware uses the same clock as the CPUs. There are a couple of problems with the Saturn that make overclocking difficult:

european sega cd bios bin

#EUROPEAN SEGA CD BIOS BIN HOW TO#

From what I've read, I think I'm supposed to feed them a faster clock signal, but I'm not sure how to do that. I have found the original pinouts and documentation for the SuperH-2 (SH-2) 7604 and SH-1 (7032) on google, and by using them I have been able to locate the clock pins, both input and output, but I'm not sure about what to do with them. I'd like to ask, if anyone has any information on how to proceed, could you please help me?

european sega cd bios bin

I was wondering if anyone has ever tried this before and whether, if they have, they got better visual performance or even faster load times? Now I want to try and overclock my saturn, and try to get better performance from it. I'm an enthusiastic modder, though I've not done anything too brilliant as of yet, just made my own AV cable for my saturn, added a few LEDs to my DC, resurected my saturn from the logo crash, minor things.

european sega cd bios bin

I sometimes get slight skips and lag when playing other high memory load games (for a saturn) such as Exhumed, thought these arn't as bad. My falvorite of these games is Shining: The holy ark, however I have noticed that in certain places the game slows down to what is almost a halt. However, since my aquisition of my new Saturn, I have been able to get some of the games which I wasn't able to get back then. I had a saturn when it first came out, and since I was not in a position of any finance back then, I wasn't able to get all the games I wanted. A few years ago, I bought a Model 2 European Sega Saturn (MK-80200A-50) from eBay mainly for nostalgic reasons.








European sega cd bios bin